Central Dauphin East Middle School

628 Rutherford Road Harrisburg, PA 17109 • 717.545.4709

Quality to the Core

What is the Student Assistance Program?
Power Point Click Here!
 

In Pennsylvania, every middle and high school has a Student Assistance Program (SAP). A SAP team, made up of school and community agency staff, is here to help you access school and community services. A Student Assistance Program (SAP) is a way to help teenagers who are having school-related problems. Your school's SAP team will help you find services and assistance within the school and, if needed, in the community. The SAP team does not diagnose, treat or refer your child for treatment. Rather, we will provide you with information; you make the choices. Remember, you are a part of the team. Our goal is to help your child succeed in school. 


For information or referral, please contact one of these STUDENT ASSISTANCE PROGRAM-trained individuals at CDEMS:

 

 

 

 

Name

Position

E-mail

Phone  (545-4709)

Mrs. Miller

Principal

cmiller@cdschools.org

ext - 348

Mrs. Smith

Assistant Principal

asmith@cdschools.org 

ext - 349

Mr. DeAngelis

Assistant Principal

edeangelis@cdschools.org

ext - 332

Ms. Robinson

Drug & Alcohol Rep

trobinson@dauphinc.org

(717) 635-2254

Ms. Tapman

Mental Health Rep.

Atapman@keystonehumanservices.org 

(717) 856-2323

Mr. Barnhart

School Psychologist

jbarnhart@cdschools.org 

ext -

Mrs. Palmer

Behavior Specialist

kpalmer@cdschools.org

ext - 369

Mrs. Challenger

School Counselor

tchallenger@cdschools.org

ext - 344

Mrs. Kinsinger

School Counselor

ckinsinger@cdschools.org

ext - 345

Mrs. Blatt

School Nurse

lblatt@cdschools.org

ext - 338

Mr.   Grubb

Teacher

sbgrubb@cdschools.org

ext  - 418

Mrs. Brinton

Teacher

jbrinton@cdschools.org

ext - 327

Mrs. Thorwart

Teacher

lthorwart@cdschools.org

ext - 416

Mrs. Ludlow

Teacher

dludlow@cdschools.org

ext - 414

Mr.   Davies

Teacher

mdavies@cdschools.org

ext - 323

Mr.   Rothrock

Teacher

rrothrockv@cdschools.org

ext - 330

Mr. Leitzell

Teacher

jleitzell@cdschools.org

ext - 417

Mr. Whitmyer

Teacher

twhitmyer@cdschools.org

ext - 415

Ms. Hill

Teacher

lhill@cdschools.org

ext - 335

Mrs. Brooker

Admin.  Assistant

 bbrooker@cdschools.org  

ext - 346

Ms. Eichelberger

Therapist

jeichelberger@mazzittiandsullivan.com

 

717 831-0070 ext. 507

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Last Modified on March 30, 2017
CLOSE